Pupil Council


Term 2
January Update: The Pupil Council are always very keen to do their part to help the local community. They helped to spread some Christmas cheer by running a Christmas raffle to raise money to purchase gifts and hampers for families in the local community. Along with the Christmas jumper event, the raffle raised an incredible total of £415!
The Pupil Council members have been very responsible and mature when settling into their new role. We have met to discuss the results of the survey conducted at the end of last session to become familiar with the strengths and areas for development within our school. This has helped us to identify our priorities for this session. One of the priorities is improving the relationships between pupils. We have begun to discuss ways to do this and hope to create a playground charter next term to give everyone guidance on how they can interact positively with others.
At one of our earlier meetings, many of us were also keen to do some fundraising! We really enjoyed running the Christmas raffle!
Elderbank Pupil Council are encouraging positive behaviour in and around the school grounds. They have come up with their own scheme of recognition for those who follow the school Golden Rules and show positive behaviours and attitudes.

Pupil Council Playground Stars

Pupil Council 2018/19

The pupil council meet monthly to discuss school issues and improve the school. Our Pupil Council display is located in the school foyer outside the dinner hall.

The Pupil Council help to run events within our school community. Click HERE to find out further information regarding our Pupil Council.

In the past, these have included:

Session 2015-2016 – Started in January 2016


Pupil voice presentation to North Ayrshire Representatives

Supermarket visits

Prizes for assembly

Crazy hair competition, Easter egg competition

Met with Mrs Bain to make school charter

Helped Mrs Macfarlane with the fun day

Met with Mrs Wilson from the parent council to discuss fun raising

Presented to classes about the school charter

Session 2016-2017

Prizes for assembly

Rights Respecting School presentation for assembly

Pupil Voice presentation to parent council

Hallowe’en pumpkin drawing/Colouring competition

Collected food for harvest assembly


Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.