About the Committee


We are a bunch of students from Ardrossan Academy who want to make our school more environmentally friendly. The Eco Club for S1 to S3 meet on Tuesday lunch times and the Eco Committee meet on most Thursday lunch times in Ms. Gilmour’s room to discuss Eco issues and solutions. We are seeking new members, from any year, studying at Ardrossan Academy to join the committee if they are interested in Eco issues.

We are running a social enterprise this year called “Ardrossan Organics” – look out for us at the Christmas fair!

We have got an allotment plot at the local Three Towns Growers site and are hoping to start a gardening club if there is enough interest.

Our Committee members are:

Sophie Gribben (who runs this blog), Robyn Gurney, Erin Wigton, Rhanna Guilfoyle, Clare Monaghan, Marie-Ann Wales, Rachael Waddell, Rachel Skimming, Ben Campbell, Arran O’Neil, Kalle Smith, Lauren Scott, Christopher Ribeck and Matthew.

We have recently achieved our Eco-Schools Silver award, and are currently going for our green flag!

One thought on “About the Committee”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *