The Members of ‘What kind of Edinburgh?’

There are lots of children and young people that are doing the What kind of Edinburgh? project.

There are 24 children from 8 primary schools in Edinburgh involved: Sighthill Primary School, Stenhouse Primary School, Sciennes Primary School, Preston Street Primary School, Granton Primary School, St John’s Primary School, Bun-sgoil Taobh na PĂ irce and Wardie Primary School.

The children are all working on this project as members of the Children’s Parliament.

Alongside the children, 24 young people are also taking part in the project. They represent a number of different schools, colleges and other groups from across the city of Edinburgh.

The young people are all taking part in the project as members of Young Edinburgh Action.