The National e-Learning Offer is made up of 3 elements:

  • Live – provided via e-Sgoil
  • Recorded – provided via West OS
  • Supported – available via this blog

Use of the recorded materials within WestOS requires access to the ClickView service. This is enabled on an individual local authority basis once the appropriate agreements are in place.

All local authorities now have this access – see below to find out how access is set up.

The following local authorities currently have access to West OS powered by ClickView via Glow:

  • Aberdeenshire Council
  • Angus Council
  • Argyll and Bute Council
  • Clackmannanshire Council
  • Dumfries and Galloway Council
  • Dundee City Council
  • East Ayrshire Council
  • East Dunbartonshire Council
  • East Lothian Council
  • East Renfrewshire Council
  • Falkirk Council
  • Fife Council
  • Glasgow City Council
  • The Highland Council
  • Inverclyde Council
  • Midlothian Council
  • Moray Council
  • North Ayrshire Council
  • North Lanarkshire Council
  • Orkney Islands Council
  • Perth and Kinross Council
  • Renfrewshire Council
  • Scottish Borders Council
  • Shetland Islands Council
  • South Ayrshire Council
  • South Lanarkshire Council
  • Stirling Council
  • West Lothian Council
  • Comhairle nan Eilean Siar/Western Isles

Look for the tile on the Glow landing page to access WestOS.

  • Aberdeen City have access via G-Suite
  • City of Edinburgh also have access through their existing ClickView access.
  • West Dunbartonshire have access via G-Suite




National eLearning Website

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.