School Holidays

Please find below a list of the school holidays for the current academic session.

January

  • Schools return on Monday 6 January 2020

February Mid-term break

  • Friday 07 February 2020 (In-Service day)
  • Monday 10 February 2020
  • Tuesday 11 February 2020
  • Wednesday 12 February 2020 (In-Service day)

April – Spring Holiday (Easter)

  • Schools close at 2.30pm on Friday 03 April 2020
  • Good Friday 10 April 2020
  • Easter Monday 13 April 2020
  • Schools return on Monday 20 April 2020

May 

  • Friday 8 May 2020 (May holiday)
  • Monday 11 May 2020 (In-Service day)
  • Friday 22 and Monday 25 May 2020 (May Weekend)

June

  • Schools close at 1pm on Wednesday 24 June 2020

August 

  • Tuesday 11 August 2020 (Return date for Teachers & In-Service Day)
  • Wednesday 12 August 2020 (In-Service Day)
  • Thursday 13 August 2020 (Return date for the pupils)

September Weekend 

  • Friday 25 September 2020
  • Monday 28 September 2020

October

  • Friday 9 October 2020 (In-Service Day)
  • Monday 12 to Friday16 October 2020 (October Week)

December – Christmas and New Year

  • Schools close at 2.30 pm on Tuesday 22 December 2020
  • Wednesday 23 December 2020 to Tuesday 5 January 2021 (Christmas holidays)