The Waid Academy

Multi Pertransibunt Et Augebitur Scientia

School Holidays

Terms Dates (all dates are inclusive)

Autumn Monday 19 August 2019 (teachers)
Wednesday 21 August 2019 (pupils)
Friday 04 October 2019
( 35 teacher; 33 pupil days)
Winter Monday 21 October 2019 (teachers)
Tuesday 22 October 2019 (pupils)
Friday 20 December 2019
( 45 teacher; 43 pupil days)
Spring Monday 06 January 2020 (teachers)
Tuesday 07 January 2020 (pupils)
Friday 03 April 2020
( 63 teacher; 61 pupil days)
Summer Monday 20 April 2020 Thursday 02 July 2020
( 52 teacher; 51 pupil days)

Holiday Dates (all dates are inclusive)The above pattern provides for 190 school days, once the holidays and 5 in service days for teachers are deducted.

Holiday Start Date End Date
Autumn Monday 07 October 2019 Friday 18 October 2019 (teachers)

Monday 21 October 2019 (Pupils)

Christmas Monday 23 December 2019 Friday 03 January 2020 (teachers)

Monday 06 January 2020 (Pupils)

February Thursday 13 February 2020 Friday 14 February 2020
Spring  Monday 06 April 2020 Friday 17 April 2020
May Day Monday 04 May 2020
June Monday 01 June 2020
Summer Monday 03 July 2020 Friday 14 August 2020 (teachers)
Tuesday 18 August 2020 (pupils)

 

In Service Days
  • Monday 19 August 2019
  • Tuesday 20 August 2019
  • Monday 21 October 2019
  • Friday 15 November 2019
  • Monday 06 January 2020
  • Wednesday 12 February 2020
  • Tuesday 02 June 2020

Report a Glow concern  Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.

Close