Information for parents

Parents Welcome
All Falkirk Council schools welcome parental involvement. Research has shown that when parents are involved children do better in school. In Westquarter we know that good parental engagement makes the difference in your child’s education and we continually review our systems and procedures to ensure that parent/carers are involved and engaged.

Organisation of the School Day
Primary 1 pupils attend school on a full-time basis after the first week.
Primary 1-7 pupils
Start Time 9.00am
Morning Break 10.30-10.45 am
Lunch Time 12.30- 1.15pm
Finish Time 3.00pm

List of school holiday dates

Holiday Start date End date

Summer holiday
Monday 2nd July 2018 Tuesday 21st August 2018

Staff development day
Friday 17th August 2018 Monday 20th August 2018

September weekend
Monday 10th September 2018

October week
Monday 15th October 2018 Friday 19th October 2018

Staff development day
Monday 22nd October 2018

Christmas and New Year
Monday 24th December 2018 Friday 4th January 2019

Term time public holiday
Friday 8th February 2019 Monday 11th February 2019

Staff development day
Tuesday 12th February 2019

Easter holiday
Friday 29th March 2019 Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Staff development day
Thursday 2nd May 2019

Term time public holiday
Monday 6th May 2019

Summer holiday
Monday 1st July 2019

Possumus Superati – We can be great, we will be great

Report a Glow concern  Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.

Close