Falkirk Educational Psychology Service

Working in Partnership to Improve Outcomes for Children in Falkirk

Who We Are

The Educational Psychology Service is led by Nick Balchin, Principal Educational Psychologist. We have 6 and 1/2 full time equivalent Educational Psychologists.

Each member of the team is linked to a cluster or group of schools. We are based in Sealock House in Grangemouth and visit schools, nurseries and social work offices.

All Educational Psychologists are trained to a postgraduate level, registered with the Health and Care Professionals Council and abide by the Code of Ethics and Conduct of the British Psychological Society.

Cluster and linked Educational Psychologist

Bo’ness  – Julita Barecka-Young
Braes  – Kelly Robertson
Denny  – Helen Benzie and Lyn McLafferty
Falkirk  – Julie Yuill and Elaine Fitzpatrick
Graeme –  Susi Wakely and Kelly Robertson
Grangemouth Primaries and ELC –  Julita Barecka-Young
Grangemouth HS – Elaine Fitzpatrick
Larbert – Mairi Duncan
St Mungo’s – Lyn McLafferty

This list is subject to change and there are some individual schools with different psychologist. Please contact your child’s school in the first instance.

May 2019

Contact Info

01324 506600
9am - 5pm, Mon-Fri


Report a Glow concern  Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.