ICT for Learning & Teaching in Falkirk Schools

Digital technology to support learning & teaching

Edublog Awards 2011


The Edublog Awards provide the opportunity to give recognition to blogs for education. They are also a great way of discovering blogs which many other people value . You can see the winning blogs from 2010 here. These can often inspire you with fresh tips, tools or approaches for use in learning and teaching.

Here are my nominations for the Edublog Awards 2011:

  • Best individual blog – Ollie Bray http://www.olliebray.com/
  • Best individual tweeter – Martin Burrett @ICTMagic http://ictmagic.wikispaces.com/
  • Best group blog – Ideas to Inspire http://www.ideastoinspire.co.uk/
  • Best new blog – Stuart Lennie’s Diary of a Development Officer https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/fa/DevelopmentOfficerDiary/
  • Best class blog – Primary 6V of Carronshore Primary School in Falkirk http://carronshore.edublogs.org/
  • Best student blog – CPD in Education Society University of Strathclyde https://sites.google.com/site/cpdstrathclyde/our-events
  • Best ed tech / resource sharing blog – Simon Haughton http://www.simonhaughton.co.uk/
  • Most influential blog post Ewan McIntosh’s “Tweeting for Teachers: Improving CPD through social media” http://edu.blogs.com/edublogs/2011/10/tweeting-for-teachers-improving-cpd-through-social-media-pearson-notosh-report.html
  • Best twitter hashtag – #UKEdChat http://ukedchat.wikispaces.com/
  • Best teacher blog – Alan Hamilton http://learnerham.org.uk/
  • Best librarian / library blog – Jerry Blumengarten’s Cybrary http://www.cybraryman.com/
  • Best School Administrator blog – Don Ledingham http://edubuzz.org/donsblog/
  • Best free web tool – Primary Pad collaborative writing tool http://primarypad.com/
  • Best educational use of audio / video / visual / podcast – Under Ten Minutes http://www.undertenminutes.com/
  • Best educational wiki – ScotEduBlogs http://wiki.scotedublogs.org.uk
  • Best open PD / unconference / webinar series – TeachMeet http://www.teachmeet.org.uk/
  • Best educational use of a social network – Glow Cookbooks http://cookbooks.glowscotland.org.uk/
  • Lifetime achievement – Alan Stewart http://atss.wordpress.com
  • If you wish to make your own nominations to the Edublog Awards 2011 then click here for details of how to do so.

    Leave a Reply

    Required fields are marked *.

    Report a Glow concern  Cookie policy  Privacy policy

    Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.