MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF EASTWOOD HIGH SCHOOL PARENT COUNCIL'S AGM HELD ON Wednesday 7th May 2014 AT 8pm IN EASTWOOD HIGH SCHOOL

PRESENT: <u>PARENTS</u> – Sanat Mehta (Chair), Diane Dakers, Connie Hume, Jacqueline Keenan, Graham Smith, Grace McCarthy, Karen Armstrong, Gordon Wallace, Lesley Smith, James Meneely, Gordon Ford & Cathy Wilkie-Thompson

IN ATTENDANCE: Stuart Maxwell (Head Teacher), Shona McWilliam (Clerk) Cllr Charlie Gilbert

APOLOGIES: Andrew Keir, Michelle Keir, Kash Ali, Mags Jerfel, Dana Fowler, Alex McMillan, Susan Clark, Mark Taylor

Positions: The **Chair** position was filled by Sanat Mehta (unanimously agreed, re-elected for another term, seconded by Ian McIntosh)

The Vice Chair, Ian McIntosh was re-elected, seconded by Mark Taylor.

Treasurer position is filled by Diane Dakers, she was re-elected, and seconded by Dana Fowler.

Shona McWilliam remains as secretary.

Please note: Gillian Morgan has resigned by letter.

Parent Council Finances:	Head Teacher confirmed that council's finances were fine and
	nothing was owed.

Amendment to Constitution:

After discussion, the following amendments were proposed and seconded.

3. Membership

(d) "If a Parent Council member has habitual non attendance at council meetings then the member will be asked to step down" will be amended to read "*If a Parent Council member fails to attend three consecutive meetings without reason/apologies he/she would be deemed to have retired from the Parent Council*".

3. Membership

(d) Last paragraph.

"Membership of Parent Council should be no less than 20 and maximum of 25" will be amended to read "*Membership of the Parent Council should be no less than 5 and maximum of 25"*.

It was agreed that each member should familiarise themselves with East Renfrewshire Child Protection Policy. Shona will set up the link on the school's webpage, under Parent Council.