Useful Websites

Curriculum sites for during Adverse Weather, if you want to continue to expand your mind during a Snow Day please use some of the links below to explore educational games and activities.

Numeracy and Mathematics Handy Hints – we hope this information will be helpful to you.

Maths Videos for Parents/Carers: https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/er/Netherlee/curriculum-2/maths-videos-for-parentscarers/

East Renfrewshire William Cluster YouTube Video Clips: https://www.youtube.com/user/eastrenfrewshire/search?query=williamwood+cluster+maths+support

Some More Useful Websites for Home Use during the school closures.

  • BBC Learning: http://www.bbc.co.uk/learning/coursesearch/ –This site is no longer updated but there’s so much still available, from language learning to BBC Bitesize for revision. No TV licence required except for content on BBC iPlayer.

Blockly: https://blockly.games – Learn computer programming skills – fun and free.

Scratch: https://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/ – Creative computer programming

National Geographic Kids: https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/ – Activities and quizzes for younger kids.

Duolingo: https://www.duolingo.com – Learn languages for free. Web or app.

Nature Detectives: https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/ – A lot of these can be done in a garden, or if you can get to a remote forest location!

Oxford Owl for Home: https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/ – Lots of free resources for Primary age

DK Find Out: https://www.dkfindout.com/uk/?fbclid=IwAR2wJdpSJSeITf4do6aPhff8A3tAktnmpaxqZbkgudD49l71ep8-sjXmrac – Activities and quizzes

Twinkl: https://www.twinkl.co.uk – This is more for printouts, and usually at a fee, but they are offering a month of free access to parents in the event of school closures.

 Think U Know http://www.thinkuknow.co.uk
Respect Me http://www.respectme.org.uk/
Chat Danger http://www.chatdanger.com
Kidsmart http://www.kidsmart.org.uk
The Internet Safety Resource http://www.fkbko.co.uk/
Get Safe Online http://www.getsafeonline.org/
Parents Online http://www.parentsonline.gov.uk
Be Safe Online http://www.besafeonline.org
Digizen http://www.digizen.org/
Childnet International http://www.childnet-int.org
Have Fun – Stay Safe http://www.havefunstaysafe.info/cms/
Cyber Cafe http://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/8_10/cybercafe/Cyber-Cafe-Base/
Know IT All http://www.childnet-int.org/kia/
ERC Child Protection Information about Community and Online Safety http://www.eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk/article/2837/Child-Protection-Information-about-Community-and-Online-Safety

Report a Glow concern  Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.

Close