Tag Archives: winners


The following S2 have won house points for their entry to the Anti-Smoking competition

Winner – Hannah Winning

Runners up –

Salmon Nazir            Athena Speirs            Emma Park

Shakeel Razzaq            Fraser Hailton            Rachel Baillie

Euan Sneddon             Melanie McQuarter            Caitlin Allan

David Methven            Ross Gray            Serena Baker

Louise McCracken            Georgia Stephen            Shateel Ravury

Alexander Shearer            Holly Still            Katie McCafferty

Young Enterprise

EPIC WIN! Huge congratulations to Sow Good Young Enterprise Team who won the Renfrewshire Area Finals last Thursday.

The team took 5 awards out of 7, an unbelievable result. Sow Good won in the categories of Marketing, Trade Stand, Business Report/Interview, Presentation and Overall Best Company.

They were also a credit to themselves and their school as they socialised with other young entrepreneurs throughout the day and gave a very positive and friendly account of MCHS.

Sow Good will now be representing Renfrewshire in the National finals in June so watch this space!

A special mention must go to Jason Cohen, Managing Director of the team, who has been unflinching in his commitment and dedication to their targets

Team Members: Mahnoor Akram, Jason Cohen, Ross Jamieson, Kevin Leomo, Lorna Macsween, Fiona Martin, Dean McKirdy, David McQuillan, Lauren O’Neill, Eilidh Steel, Laura Strang, Courtney Vijars, Lewis Woolfson, Joe Yaffie