Staff at Mearns Castle

Senior Leadership

Mr D Smith – Head Teacher
Mr S Hale- Depute Head Teacher
Ms A Lewis – Depute Head Teacher
Mr J McKenna – Depute Head Teacher
Mr I Phillips – Depute Head Teacher
Ms R Cartledge – Acting Depute Head Teacher

Pupil Support

Ms S Oram – Principal Teacher
Mr S Gooch – Principal Teacher
Mr H Cairney – Principal Teacher
Mr P Donnelly – Principal Teacher
Ms E Crilley – Principal Teacher
Ms E Neil –  Acting Principal Teacher

Personal Development

Mr I MacFarlane – Principal Teacher
Ms J McKeeman
Ms L Sarti – Behaviour Support Assistant
Ms L Sinclair – Behaviour Support Assistant
Ms C Lachlan – Behaviour Support Assistant

School Support Assistants

Mrs A Morrison
Mrs M Carlin
Mrs M Fellows
Ms L Robertson

Support for Learning

Ms F McLauchlan – Principal Teacher
Ms L Hamilton
Ms V Devlin
Ms A.Bonini
Ms J Stevenson – Pupil Support Assistant
Ms L Stevenson – Pupil Support Assistant
Ms A Hume – Pupil Support Assistant
Ms C Anderson – Pupil Support Assistant
Mr P Germon – Pupil Support Assistant
Ms L Craig – Pupil Support Assistant
Ms D Curran – Pupil Support Assistant
Ms O Ennemoser – Pupil Support Assistant
Mrs L Craig – Pupil Support Assistant
Mrs A Carter – Pupil Support Assistant
Mrs C Anderson – Pupil Support Assistant
Mrs R Ahmed – Pupil Support Assistant


Ms K McEachern – Librarian

School Technicians

Mr E. McDonald – Multi Media – (Senior)
Mr G. Moore – Science
Mr S. Hope – Science
Mrs N. Bell – Science (Mon-Wed)
Mr G. Wilson – Technical


Ms E Wills – Senior Admin Officer

Office Staff

Mrs A Beattie – Office Manager
Mrs A Fraser – Senior Clerical Assistant
Mrs L Steen- Clerical Assistant
Mrs K Fraser – Clerical Assistant
Mrs T Muir – Clerical Assistant
Mrs H McKenzie – Clerical Assistant
Mrs D Murdoch – Clerical Assistant
Mrs L Lynch – Clerical Assistant

School Janitors

Mr S McLean – Senior Janitor
Mr J Gavigan
Mr K Addison
Mr C Lennox
Mrs T di Paolo- Day Cleaner
Mrs T O’Connor – Day Cleaner


Ms T Hall – Catering Manager



Ms M Linwood – Principal Teacher
Ms P Danks
Ms K Wilson
Ms M Dempster
Dr C Beers

Business Education & Computing

Ms L Hazlett – Acting Faculty Head
Mr I Phillips – Depute Head Teacher
Ms J Speirs – Computing
Mr A Cardoo – Computing
Ms G Sloan – Business Education
Ms C Flaherty – Business Education
Ms A Hamilton – Business Education


Mr M McGarry -Faculty Head
Ms C Smith – Chemistry
Ms K Mitchell – Chemistry
Ms J McDowall- Chemistry
Mr E Morrison – Chemistry
Mr K Foley – Chemistry
Mr H Cairney – Physics/PT Pupil Support
Mr J Guidi – Physics
Mr J Rich – Physics
Mr P Bradley – Physics


Ms S Lightbown – Principal Teacher
Ms T Campbell
Ms S Plazalska
Mr J Murphy
Ms K Lannon
Mr G Guthrie


Ms D Ferguson – Principal Teacher
Ms C Drew
Ms C Macdonald
Ms C MacPherson
Mr H McLean
Mr R Andrews
Ms L McMahon
Ms R Cartledge – Acting Depute Head Teacher
Ms J Murphy
Mr G McGlynn
Ms J Kaliski
Ms E McDonald
Ms A Laitano

Home Economics

Ms A MacPhee – Principal Teacher
Ms V Martin
Ms S Robinson


Ms L Gibson – Principal Teacher
Mr V O’Donnell
Ms S Oram – PT Pupil Support
Mr M Mackison
Ms M Anderson
Ms J  Thomson
Ms M Gamble
Ms A Khan
Ms R Drummond
Mr G Stewart – PT Development
Ms V Mair
Ms A Lewis – Depute Head Teacher
Ms V Mair

Modern Languages

Ms M Brennan – Principal Teacher
Ms E Crilley – PT Pupil Support
Ms F McDiarmid
Ms Z Nicklin – PT Development
Ms A Wright
Ms E Naddell
Ms L Stewart
Ms S Ross
Ms AS McNeish

Performing Arts

Ms A Borland – Faculty Head
Ms N Evans – Music
Mr L Baillie – Music
Mr S Sorley – Depute Head Teacher
Ms G Giles – Drama
Mr S Gooch – PT Pupil Support
Ms H Devon – Drama
Ms W Crosby – Drama
Ms A Dunn – Music Instructor
Mr K Blackwood – Music Instructor
Ms E Rose – Music Instructor
Ms K Baillie – Music Instructor
Ms E Miller – Music Instructor

Physical Education

Mr K Gibson – Principal Teacher
Ms W Little
Ms A McNab
Mr P Donnelly – PT Pastoral Support
Mr S Murphy
Ms E Neil – Acting PT Pastoral Support
Ms S Brown
Mr J McKenna – Depute Head Teacher

Religious Moral & Philosophical Education

Ms J Thomson – Principal Teacher
Ms R Henderson

Social Subjects

Ms E Ferguson – Acting Faculty Head
Ms K Ward – Geography
Mr P Walker – Geography
Ms A Thomson – History
Mr J McGowne – History
Ms M Bhaumik – Modern Studies
Mr S Hale – Depute Head Teacher

2014 test site

Report a Glow concern
Cookie policy  Privacy policy

Glow Blogs uses cookies to enhance your experience on our service. By using this service or closing this message you consent to our use of those cookies. Please read our Cookie Policy.