Economy and Skills

Depute Chief Executive and Chief Financial Officer: Alexander McPhee ACMA



Head of Education: Linda McAulay-Griffiths Telephone: 01563 576126 Email: linda.mcaulay-griffiths@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Our Ref: LMCA/CC

23 March 2020

Dear Parent/Carer

Thank you for working with us in ensuring that we could provide childcare for our most critical key workers today. It has been enormously helpful that our advice to use our schools as a last resort has been heeded. Having ascertained the number of young people attending our schools and ECCs and are now in a position to revise this further and re-organise according to most needed areas and we will move to a "hub" provision with effect from tomorrow, Tuesday 24th March 2020.

If you wish to access any of this provision you will require to fill in our e-form so that we have your details logged in advance of your child's arrival.

If you wish to access any of this provision you will require to fill in our e-form here:

https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=oyzTzM4Wj0KVQTctawUZKWcF6bVSs ANAmvUltgCuaeBUOFNBNFdENzhVR0xIQUVINIBJUDgwNzRSSS4u

Once more, no child will be turned away on the first day of this revised provision, providing they have been registered.

A colleague will get back to you if you do not qualify for a keyworker place in these revised provisions.

The available hubs across the authority are as noted below, and meals will be provided to those pupils on site. All school transport is also now withdrawn given the hub model in place, and the low numbers attending our schools and centres today.

Parents and carers should therefore ensure that their children are transported to the appropriate location. Provision will run from 9am-3pm, unless otherwise guaranteed by an ECC provision.

Many thanks for working with us on this, such that we can continue to provide childcare at this time for our critical keyworkers.

Please register for
reenmill PS and ECC
almellington PS and ECC
alrymple PS and ECC
uchinleck PS and ECC
rongan PS and ECC
ilmaurs PS and ECC
ether Robertland PS and
CC
66
argieston PS and ECC
argleston PS and ECC
hortlees PS and ECC
alston PS and ECC

Kilmarnock Academy	
Mount Carmel PS	
St Joseph's Academy	
Hillhead PS	
Onthank PS	
JHPS and ECC and Sgoil na Coille Nuaidh	
Whatriggs PS and ECC and Riccarton ECC	Whatriggs PS and ECC
Willowbank and Park Schools	Willowbank School
Hillbank ECC and Flowerbank ECC	Hillbank ECC
Onthank and Cairns ECC	Onthank ECC

H .

Kind regards

LINDA McAULAY-GRIFFITHS Head of Education