## KILMARNOCK ACADEMY SESSION 2014/2015 GENERAL MERIT LIST

Certificate winners are arranged in alphabetical order.

Morgan Allan Erin Arthur Rachel Britten Nicole Bulloch Leila Corniglion Murray Dixon Charlotte Donnelly Holly Duncan Euan Handling Katie Marshall Cameron Maxwell Abigail McCartney Morgan McCreadie Owen Mirfin Charlotte Murray Jamie Pearson Billie Rawson Ruby Whitaker Nathan Steel Ben Watson **Daniel Wood** 

SECOND YEAR Dux of Second Year Rowan Sivewright Ellen Taylor

# Certificates of Distinction

Shannon Allison Jennifer Carey Dylan Dickson Megan Donnelly Adam Green Annie Harrison Kyle Herbert Greg Hillan Rhona Ogilvie Heather Kelly Priya Lalli Claire Lindsay Amy Louise Richardson Carly Shanks Amy Louise Richardson Erin Rutherford Aimie Sockell Emma Speirs Hannah Taylor Morgan Walley

### THIRD YEAR Dux of Third Year Jennie Shearin

### Certificates of Distinction

Kieran Anderson Abbie Connell Craig Denim **Ewan Darby** Abby Hopes **Bethany Lennox** Keir Duncan Katie Gilmour David Millar Erin Mowat Morgan Logan Alex McCartney Lauryn Russell **Grant Semple** Marcus Smith Ali Saleem Bruce Templeton Sean Wallace Grant Wilson

#### FOURTH YEAR Dux of Fourth Year Nicola Linton

#### Certificates of Distinction

Grea Bulloch Heather Johnstone Ross Laird Kim Law Jessica McCrum Matthew McCutcheon Morgan McDonnell Robyn McDowall Laura Millar Erin Muir Rebecca McLean Campbell McMurtrie Joe Murphy Eilidh Raeburn Callum Riddick **Baillie Robertson** Kirsten Shaw Corrie Speirs Ethan Tesfaye Liam Waddell

### FIFTH YEAR Dux of Fifth Year Heather Taylor

### Certificates of Distinction

Connor Duncan	David Gibson	Kerr McCulloch	Jordan Muir
Nicholas Murray	Gemma Wallace	Reanna Watt	

#### SIXTH YEAR

**Certificates of Distinction** 

Zoe Caldwell Sarah Hamilton Adam Law John McCrone Torin McKenzie Cailin McKie Terry Mulholland Natalie Nutt

Craig Speirs Heather Walley

## **CERTIFICATES FOR PERFECT ATTENDANCE SESSION 2014/2015**

<u>S1</u>

Murray Dixon Holly Duncan Euan Handling Dillan Morrison
David Reid Chloe Scott Ben Watson Zoe Wilson

**S2** 

Jennifer Carey Kevin Ferguson Samantha McCutcheon Jamie McKinnon Reuben Neilson-Bell Rhona Ogilvie Ciara Shaw Ellen Taylor

<u>S3</u>

Adam Muirhead

<u>S4</u>

Matthew McCutcheon Erin Muir Kirsten Shaw Courtney Steel

<u>S5</u>

Bryce Campbell Nathan Dustor David Gibson Chanel McCutcheon Robyn McGhee Natalie Miller Jordan Muir Jason Phillips

<u>S6</u>

Mathew McAteer Torin McKenzie

## **Six Years of Perfect Attendance**

Mathew McAteer

## **SPORTS TROPHIES**

Golf Cup **TBC** Kilmarnock Round Table Trophy (1st year girls) Robyn Docherty Kilmarnock Round Table Trophy (1st year boys) Ethan Wyper Mary P Colman Cup (2<sup>nd</sup> year girls) Ellen Taylor Halliday Cup (2<sup>nd</sup> year boys) Jamie McKinnon **Turner Cup** Reece Miller Morton Trophy Morgan Logan Boyd Cup (Junior House Trophy) **TBC** 

**TBC** 

David Isaacs Cup

(Senior House Trophy for Athletic Activities)

#### SPECIAL AWARDS 2014/2015

Lee Trusdale Class of 71 Prize for Progress and Endeavour Class 1: Class 2: Ross Tait

Rice Prize for Progress and Endeavour Class 3: Wajeeha Sami Class 4: Abbeygale Bell

Middleton Prize for Progress and Effort Nicole Cameron

Callum Kilpatrick Ruben Lingurariu

David Reid

Scottish Temperance Alliance Essay Competition Jennie Shearin

Kilmarnock 400 Shield Jamie McKinnon

Heather Johnston Kilmarnock College Trophy

Kim Law

Robyn McDowall

Erin Muir Eilidh Raeburn

Class 1 - 1<sup>st</sup> **Speirs Prizes for Mathematics Daniel Wood** 

Owen Mirfin

Class 2 - 1<sup>st</sup> Jennifer Carey

Greg Hillan

Class 3 - 1st **Grant Semple** Keir Duncan

Class 4 - 1<sup>st</sup> Nicola Linton

Matthew McCutcheon

Class 5 - 1<sup>st</sup> David Gibson

2<sup>nd</sup> **Heather Taylor** 

Class 6 - 1st Mathew McAteer

The Probus Club of Kilmarnock – Sandy Park Award Matthew McCutcheon

Kirsten Shaw

CG Spiller Prize for French **Heather Taylor** 

Helen Sayles Prize for Enterprise: Caitlin Barrow

Kilmarnock District S4 Mock Interviews Laura Millar

> Heather Johnstone Rebecca McLean Ryan Rafferty Eilidh Raeburn

#### **SUBJECT PRIZES 2014/2015**

Johnnie Walker Prize for Modern Studies Heather Taylor

Johnnie Walker Prize for English Heather Taylor

Johnnie Walker Prize for Geography Rachel Johnstone

Johnnie Walker Prize for History Reanna Watt

<u>Caledonian University Prize for Dux of Science</u>

Nicholas Murray

George Banks Prize for Science David Gibson

Kilmarnock Philosophical Institute Prizes in Science

BiologyReanna WattChemistryHeather TaylorPhysicsDavid Gibson

<u>Sir Alexander Fleming Award</u>
Reanna Watt

<u>Jean F Walker Prizes in S4</u> <u>Biology</u> Nicola Linton

<u>Chemistry</u> Nicola Linton <u>Physics</u> Callum Riddick

Robert C Grant Prize for Administration Reanna Watt

<u>Dunlop Prize for Art</u>

Luke Simumba

Mackie Prize for Art Bobbie Leigh Smith

Sam Ferguson Aeolian Music Prize Mathew McAteer

A.C Livingston Prize for Graphic Communication Regan Kelly

Anderson & Innes Prize for Technology Gemma Wallace

Kilmarnock Rotary Prizes for Service and Leadership Lauren Johnstone

Reed Wyper

Stuart McDonald Memorial Trophy Mathew McAteer

Klin Award for Enterprise Bryce Campbell

Regan Kelly

Scottish F1 in Schools Winner and

4<sup>th</sup> in the UK National Finals

Abby Hopes

Bethany Lennox Erin Mowat Jennie Sheain

# KILMARNOCK ACADEMY DUX PRIZES 2014/2015

Frank Donnelly Prize for Dux of First Year McKenzie Alston

Johnnie Walker Prize Dux of Second Year Rowan Sivewright

Ellen Taylor

Morton Stephen Prize for Dux of Third Year Jenni Shearin

Boyd Orr Prize for Dux of Fourth Year Nicola Linton

<u>Louis Isaacs Prize for Dux of Fifth Year</u>
Heather Taylor