

Calside Honours

28th June 2024

The 2024 Honours

The House Champions: Duncan

Sports Champions: Duncan



Recipient of the **Hubbert Award** for positive attitude in all aspects of school life: Ben Gilmour-Graham

Recipient of the McCormick Medal for outstanding contribution throughout all school life: Sophie Little

Recipients of the **Resilience Award** donated by the P7 class of 2020 for a pupil who has shown resilience and perseverance: Demi-Louise Lamont

Recipients of the Ainslie Irvine trophy for endeavour across sports: Hunter Boyd, Katie Dobie and Ruairidh Tennant

The 2024 Calside Good Citizens

P1 Nellie Cruickshank, Freya McCubbin, Jake McGhie and Isla McNaught

P2 Aveliese Bowthorpe, Finn Graham, Ronan Harkness, Emily Muirhead and Milena Stankovic

P3 Ollie Arnold, Freya Bithell, Noah Donowho, Lewis Scott and Eden Windsor

P4 Lily Graham, Natalie Little, Jade Lorimer, Sadie Morrison and Ivy Murdoch

P5 Olivia Black, Sophia Moonie, George Potts and Grace Shearman

P6 Archie Hamilton, Mason Morrison, Iris Robertson and Emily Shearman

P7 Lucas Gibson, Demi-Louise Lamont, Hollie Lees and Aaron Lorimer

The Recipients of the Sportsmanship Awards

P1 Aaron Bruce and Alexander Galligan

P2 Archie Gray, Ella Haggarty, Emily Haining, Alfie Ross and Kara Wells

P3 Findlay Jacques, Ruaraidh Paton and Ollie Service

P4 Jack Bisset, Keir Hope, Ethan Lees, Harry Rice and Rafe Windsor

P5 William Dobie, Alice Kirkpatrick, Noah Rippingale-Coleman and Thomas Dunlop

P6 Olly Bisset, Douglas Haggarty, Stewart Henderson and Ethan Strawbridge

P7 Hunter Boyd, Harris Cunliffe and Lennon Kuehnel

The Recipients of the Music Awards

P1 Bradley Hughes and Leah Finnigan

P2 Max Brown, Emily Gibson and Fergie Watson

P3 Lacey McVittie, Dominik Vereb and Sophie Weir

P4 Olivia Loughran, Lillie McDonald, Elsie Miller, Georgia Ross and Nina Slaven

P5 Lacey Campbell, Poppy Davidson, Sophie McCaulay, Aleenah Mannan and Rachel Tennant

P6 Sam David, Evie Dunlop, Georgie Miller and Iris Robertson

P7 Katie Dobie, Dara Fashola, Zach Service and Alfie Watson



Please Turn Over...

The Recipients of the Digital Awards

P1 Ava Hollinger, Aaron Johnston and Tyr McIver

P2 Max Brown, Jacob Campbell and Joshua Obiegbu

P3 Ethan Bruce, Daniel Hamilton, Hannah Hogg and Mia O'Toole

P4 Jude Currie, Liam Gibson, Mason Hetherington, Max Hiddleston, Adam McIntosh and Lewis Weir

P5 Clayton Davies, Thomas Dunlop and David Rogerson

P6 Cayden Mackail and Olivia Rice

P7 Harris Cunliffe, Sophie Little, Aaron Lorimer and Ruairidh Tennant

Headteacher Awards

Our fabulous House Captains: Louis Barr, Harris Cunliffe, Katie Dobie, Lucas Gibson, Jak Kippen, Sophie Little, Aaron Lorimer and Ruairidh Tennant;

Dara Fashola, Hollie Lees and Alfie Watson for their leadership of the Pupil Council all year;

Lacey Campbell and Rachel Tennant for their Eco work;

Alicia Campbell, Demi-Louise Lamont and Hollie Lees for their help in the Learning Centre all year.

Curricular Headteacher Awards

Amelia Black, Faye Boyd, Hunter Boyd, Aila-Jane Bruce, Alicia Campbell, Cameron Clydesdale, Harley Culton Power, Evie Dunlop, Thomas Dunlop, Alexander Galligan, Daniel Gray, Oliver Gray, Emily Haining, Rosie Henderson, Cayden Mackail, Finn McKinnell, Melissa Mensdorf, Amelia Murray, Jenson Norbury, Elisha Obiegbu, Jayden Patterson, Dan Possee, Grierson Radley, Amira-Rose Richmond, Alfie Ross, Zack Urguhart and Iva Velichikova.

Farewells

We say farewell to Primary 7 and wish them all the best for the future. We also say goodbye and thank you to Miss Henderson, Miss Kempsell and Mrs Taylor. May they take a bit of Calside spirit with them.

School restarts for the children on Wednesday 21st August. P1 start at 9.30 a.m. on the first day. On behalf of the staff and children, we hope you have a lovely summer.



