

# Calside Honours

30th June 2023

## The 2023 Honours

The House Champions: MacAdam

Sports Champions: Duncan



Recipient of the Hubbert Award for positive attitude in all aspects of school life: Ben Gray

Recipient of the McCormick Medal for outstanding contribution throughout all school life:

Recipients of the **Resilience Award** donated by the P7 class of 2020 for a pupil who has shown resilience and perseverance: Alicia & Lacey Campbell

Recipients of the Ainslie Irvine trophy for endeavour across sports: Struan Bell & Darcy Hall

## The 2023 Calside Good Citizens

P1 Aveliese Bowthorpe, Jack Drennan, Finn Graham, Emily Haining, Ella Haggarty and Blair Thwaites

- P2 Daniel Hamilton, Findlay Jacques and Sophie Weir
- P3 Keir Hope, Natalie Little, Ivy Murdoch and Lewis Weir
- P4 Alice Kirkpatrick and David Rogerson
- P5 Archie Hamilton and Emily Shearman
- P6 Katie Dobie, Lucas Gibson and Sophie Little

P7 Summer Anderson, Megan Borland, Ben Gray, Yassin Hatab, Marcus Jackson, Natalie Jones,

Mia Mackail and Caitlin McCall

# The Recipients of the Sportsmanship Awards

P1 Ronan Harkness, Melissa Poturalski, Alfie Ross and Kara Wells

- P2 Ollie Arnold and Ethan Bruce
- P3 Evie Alison, Jack Bisset and Harry Rice
- P4 Freddie Dickson, Damola Fashola and Logan Milligan
- P5 Stewart Henderson and Ethan Strawbridge
- P6 Cooper Paterson and Alfie Watson
- P7 Murray Alison, Cade Culton-Power, Darcy Hall and Chloe Hiddleston

## The Recipients of the Music Awards

- P1 Emily Muirhead and Chloe Parker
- P2 Amelia Black and Mia O'Toole
- P3 Olivia Black, Elisha Obiegbu and Georgia Ross
- P4 Poppy Davidson, Clayton Davies, Grace Shearman and

Rachel Tennant

- P5 Cayden Mackail and Iris Robertson
- P6 Katie Dobie, Aaron Lorimer and Alfie Watson
- P7 Josie Borland, Lucy Gibson, Ben Gray and Bethany Mann



Please Turn Over...

## The Recipients of the Digital Awards

P1 Archie Gray, Olivia McDonald, Dabere Obiegbu and Grierson Radley

P2 Noah Donowho and Dominik Vereb

P3 Liam Gibson, Ethan Lees, Jade Lorimer and Sadie Morrison

P4 Rory Bruce and George Potts

P5 Georgie Miller, Ben Murray and Olivia Rice

P6 Harris Cunliffe, Sophie Little, Aaron Lorimer and Ruairidh Tennant

P7 Murray Alison, Struan Bell, Ben Gray, Lucy Gibson and Natalie Jones



Our fabulous House Captains: Murray Alison, Struan Bell, Megan Borland, Lucy Gibson, Ben Gray, Yassin Hatab, Bethany Mann and Harry Service;

Cade Culton-Power, Emilia Dickie and Darcy Hall for their leadership of the Pupil Council all year; Emma Drennan, Murren Ferguson, Chloe Hiddleston and Maddie Goldie-Wright for their Eco work; Summer Anderson and Caitlin McCall for all their help in the Learning Centre;

Marcus Jackson and Malachi Samuels for a super year and their support of the younger pupils; The P7 Guid Nychburris football team for their sportsmanship and manners under trying circumstances: an absolute credit to the school!

#### Curricular Headteacher Awards

Darcy Bell; Daniel Bennett; Amelia Black; Aila-Jane Bruce, Ava Clydesdale; William Dobie; Daniel Gray; Paige Heron; Chloe Hiddleston; Alyssa Jackson; Ethan Lees; Aleenah Mannan; Archie McHattie; Adam McIntosh; Sophia Moonie; Jenson Norbury; Connor Paton; Noah Rippingale-Coleman; Ollie Service; Aedar Sinclair; Nina Slaven; Rachael Smith; Jack Stalker-Clark and Fergie Watson.

#### **Farewells**

We say farewell to Primary 7 and wish them all the best for the future. We also say goodbye and thank you to Mrs Henderson, Miss Kempsell, Miss McCormick and Mr Palmer. May they take a bit of Calside spirit with them.

We say farewell for now to Mrs McIlorum as she starts her maternity leave, and best wishes to both Mr and Mrs McIlorum for their forthcoming parenthood. We also say farewell for now to Mrs Ritchie who will start her secondment at Noblehill Nursery after the summer holidays.

School restarts for the children on Tuesday 22<sup>nd</sup> August. On behalf of the staff and children, we hope you have a lovely summer.



